Inflatable Solar System

Inflatable Solar System

#58/26

Inflatable Solar System is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 62.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_58_26, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_orientaltrading
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$ 20.39
1 Set(s)
  • $ 17.59 - Qty 3 or more You save 14%

Add this as an out-of-this-world addition to teaching supplies and display our solar system in true celestial colors! Based on actual representations ...read more

Low quantity - Order soon!

Qty:

Item added to your wish list!

View Wish List
Need some inspiration? We've got some ideas. Check them out!
Qty:
Add to cart

Product Details

Add this as an out-of-this-world addition to teaching supplies and display our solar system in true celestial colors! Based on actual representations of the planets' appearance from space, each planet's design displays cloud cover and weather systems. This set includes the sun, Jupiter, Saturn, Venus, Earth, Mercury, Mars, Uranus, Neptune and, the dwarf planet, Pluto. Use as a visual reference when teaching students about space and our solar system or hang this set to orbit overhead your science center! (10 pcs. per unit) Inflates range from 8" - 28" diam. String hangers not included. © OTC

Item Number:

58/26

WARNING  for California Residents

Product Specs

  • Unit of Measure: 1 Set(s)
  • Material: Plastic

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Space Decoration Ever!! Bright, colorful, different sizes. We set these up at two different locations, to celebrate National a Space Day! The kids and their families loved them so much we kept them up for over a month. Everyone noticed when we took them down to decorate for back to school. Favorite 3D decoration we've ever purchased. Fantastic product, quality and great price. Sure to be a hit no matter what you get it for!
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very neat! The kids loved them. Even though I told them not to mess with the planets they did anyway and the planets withstood the beating.
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from decor Used these for our library booth. Great decorations!
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for decoration Using for VBS decoration. Perfect size and colors. Love the attached loop to hang string from.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Inflatable planets None of my planets are the color of mars... I think it got mixed ip
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Size was good, some were broken Overall, the size of the planets were great. The coloring of each one was good as well. However, three of the planets either had holes in them or the valve would not close or stay closed. I need to contact the company to see how or if they will rectify the situation.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect touch for studying space! We bought these to suspend over our DIY rocket to make a space room as we study our solar system. They make a great visual! They’re intentionally hung out of reach, so they’ll last longer!
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ANOTHER sliced Sun I ordered this for a space themed VBS. I read the other reviews about the cut through the sun, but thought that it couldn't be a continued problem. When I received the shipment, I looked at the outside wrapper all the planets were in and it wasn't cut so I thought everything was good. However, the night I was setting up, I opened the package and when I unfolded the sun, THERE WAS THE CUT!! - through four layers! This has to be a problem when the sun is manufactured or sometime before all the planets are packaged together. I contacted the company through their website, but I haven't heard back as of writing this. The planets I could use worked well for decoration. The other reviews are accurate as to the look and shape of the planets, including the one that is oval-ish. If you order, open the outside wrapper and inspect the planets BEFORE you need them to make sure they are all okay.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My sun was sliced The whole solar system was fine except the sun. Seems like while being unpackaged to send the sun might have been sliced with box cutter. Opened day of party and tape didn’t work with this one.
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 75% okay The sun was ripped. The planets were tough to figure out which was which, because they weren’t labeled nor colored correctly!
Date published: 2018-04-01
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_58_26, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_orientaltrading
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 20ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

How do you attach these?

Asked by: MJVA
There is an attached plastic loop on the top of each planet to hang with string or fishing line.
Answered by: mimzy29
Date published: 2019-04-29

Which is which?

This might sound a little silly, but I'm not really sure which one is Mercury apart from Venus or Mars?
Asked by: Hayles
Me either...I an just hanging them around the room as decoration for our unit.
Answered by: lhardin
Date published: 2019-01-08

is this latex free?

Asked by: Katie6
Yes this item is latex free.
Answered by: OTCCustomerCareCenter
Date published: 2019-04-29

Is it possible to fill these balloons with helium?

I want to use these for a party and not hang them from the ceiling. Can they be inflate with helium?
Asked by: rcnyc7
These items are not intended to be filled with Helium.
Answered by: OTCCustomerCareCenter
Date published: 2019-04-29

Proportions?

Are the proportions accurate to the actual planet sizes?
Asked by: du2ai2ming
Yes, the planets are proportionate to the actual size of the planet.
Answered by: OTCCustomerCareCenter
Date published: 2017-09-28

Is this safe around toddlers?

I want to buy this for my 5 y.o.. He has a toddler younger sister who is at the stage where she puts everything in her mouth. Are the planets made from a material which would be safe around a toddler?
Asked by: Dean0419
Yes, the items would be safe for a toddler. They also do not contain latex.
Answered by: Staff1
Date published: 2017-04-08
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_58_26, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_orientaltrading
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 20ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

5 Brands, 1 Easy Checkout!